CCW RENEWAL COURSE
SEATS AVAILABLE. IF THE SYSTEM SHOWING UNAVAILABLE, PLEASE CONTACT US.
WE DO NOT $ CHARGE EXTRA FOR ADDITIONAL FIREARMS QUALFICATION.
This course is instructional and range course is authorized by Los Angeles County Sheriff, Los Angeles Police Department, and many others. for a list, please click on courses > scroll to the bottom and you will see the list.
PLEASE READ ENTIRELY...Failure to read, follow, and bring the requirement will result in your rescheduling.
This is a one day course.
Class/Lecture + Range (first location is class room and than we go to the range for live firing exercise or vice versa depending on the days of the week).
Our Los Angeles CCW course is thought by NRA certified CCW instructor and CA DOJ certified, over 30 years of experience in security field, police academy graduate with additional training from various law enforcement agencies.
This CCW Course satisfies the California state-mandated training. This course also offers a live-fire component pursuant to the standards set in PC 26165, which includes a qualification of the firearms you wish to place on your CCW permit.
North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA (Map)
This is not a beginner course. Students must be able to show that they can safely manipulate and fire a handgun. Careless/unsafe gun handling is not acceptable and will be cause for removal from the class/range with no refund
Firearm(s) must be registered in your name.
No pregnant women (for babies safety).
No spectators allowed.
No pets allowed.
No SPECTATORS ALLOWED
If you are a felon, you are not permitted in the class room nor on the range for any reason or may you be in possession of a firearm under Federal Law.
Proper handling of weapons
Responsibility of handgun ownership
Interaction with law enforcement
Laws regarding use of firearms
Range safety rules
Demonstration of safe firearms handling skills
Live fire of authorized weapon(s)
Firearms and ammo are to be left in your vehicle (for range day) until instructed to retrieve.
For class session, bring your firearms and a holster with good retention for each firearm you want to qualify (holster not required for LAPD, LASD) with for inspection and keep them in your vehicle until instructed to retrieve them. DO NOT bring any ammunition to class).
72 hours prior to class/course date. We wont be able to offer refunds after this period. You can use your credit funds for a future class date (within 30 days).
Click here to see which states you can carry a concealed firearm with a California CCW Reciprocity
Disclaimer: The content provided is for informational purposes only and not to be construed as legal advise. The information is valid at the time this content was written. It is the CCW holders (your) responsibility to be familiar with Federal, State, and Local Laws. If your traveling to another state, please be sure to visit that states website about their laws pertaining to caring a concealed firearm. The information provided, is subject to change without notice.
What to Bring
What We Will Provide You
What You Will Receive
Current and valid Drivers License or Identification card.
List of firearms (make, model, serial number)
Ammunition - At least 80 rounds for 1st firearm and 30 rounds for each additional qualifying firearm. All ammunition must be full metal jacket (New). No Wolf, WPA or Tula ammunition allowed. YOU NEED to score at the range at least 70% to pass.
2 extra Magazines or speed loaders
Eye & Ear Protection
Good Holster with retention, THIS IS REQUIREMENT SET FORTH BY THE DEPARTMENTS. (Kydex preferred). NO flimsy or SERPA holsters. (not mandated by LAPD or LASD)
Range Day (what to wear) Close-toed Shoes (no flip flops or sandals). long Pants (no shorts or tank tops)
Lunch (snacks). We do take lunch breaks and you can go out to buy but remember, the time is limited and we wont hold the class up just for you)
Pen & Notebook
Thick Belt (range day)
Class Room Lecture
Range fee (initial qualification)
Eyes & ear protection
Certificate (upon successful completion of the course).
Upon completion of this course, every student will receive a free gift.
For FL and AZ CCW, you will receive a different certificate which meets the requirements for that particular states CCW training.